top of page

Holiday Fun!

During the 2024 Summer holidays, Wildly Curious will be running a selection of engaging day-long sessions for small groups of children. Scroll down to book.

Ever imagined what it would be like to be castaway on a deserted island? Now is your chance to find out! Led by Mel who recently spent 8 days on a desert island survival expedition...

Desert Island Castaways Day 1

Expect to build a bamboo shelter, whittle some chopsticks to eat your lunch with, make cordage from natural materials found on your island, create fire using the power of the sun, fashion a flaming torch to ward off wild animals and more. We'll cook lunch over the campfire too.....

Lunch, snacks and drinks included.

Age 8+ 1000-1600 £48

Runs on: Monday 22nd July, Tuesday 30th July, Tuesday 20th August, Friday 23rd August, Wednesday 28th August

 

Desert Island Castaways Day 2

Expect to craft a fishing spear, make a bowl from a coconut, weave a mat, build a bamboo shelter, whittle some tongs to cook your lunch with, build a water filter and more. We'll cook lunch over the campfire too.....

Lunch, snacks and drinks included.

Age 8+ 1000-1600 £48

Runs on: Tuesday 23rd July, Wednesday 31st July, Monday 12th August, Wednesday 21st August, Tuesday 27th August, Thursday 29th August

Stone Age Hunters Day

We'll spend the day exploring some of the skills that our ancestors would have needed to have survived. Stone arrowheads, primitive glue, cordage making using natural materials and primitive paint making can all be expected. We'll cook lunch over the campfire too, but it won't be woolly mammoth steaks - sorry.....

Lunch, snacks and drinks included.

Age 8+ 1000-1600 £48

Wednesday 24th July, Tuesday 13th August, Thursday 22nd August, Monday 26th August, Friday 30th August

(Please note that some activities may be subject to change)

Booking below.....

bottom of page